

#### ICAPP/1CON/002

# List of Participating Political Parties and Observers (Seoul, Korea, May 24, 2008)

#### Australia

1. Hon. Shane L. Stone, Former Federal President, Liberal Party of Australia (slselect@ozemail.com.au)

# Azerbaijan

- 2. Hon. Mubariz Gurbanli, Deputy Executive Secretary, Yeni Azerbaijan Party (secretariat@yap.org.az)
- 3. Hon. Mirkazim Kazimov, Member of Parliament, Yeni Azerbaijan Party

#### Bahrain

4. Hon. Mohamed Hedi Ahmed Halwaji, Head of Judicial Affairs Committee, Shura Council (rmohd@almajlis.bh)

#### Cambodia

- 5. H.R.H. Sisowath Sirirath, Vice President, FUNCINPEC Party (newyorknann@yahoo.com)
- 6. H.E. Nan Sy, Cambodian Ambassador to Brunei (nancyeveryday@yahoo.com)

# **East Timor**

- 7. Hon. Arsenio Bano, Vice President, Frente Revolucionaria de Timor-Leste Independente (FRETILIN) (arseniobano@gmail.com)
- 8. Mr. Carlos da Conceicao de Deus, FRETILIN

## India

9. Hon. Salman Khurshid, Member of the Group to Look into Future Challenges, Indian National Congress (tipu\_in@yahoo.com)

# Indonesia

- 10. Hon. Rene F. Manembu, Chairman of Information and Communication Agency of the Central Board, GOLKAR Party (rene-manembu@hotmail.com)
- 11. Mr. Fayakyun Andriadi, Secretary of Information and Communication, GOLKAR Party

# Iran

- 12. Dr. Seyyed Ebrahim Amini, Member of the Central Council, Iran Parties House (IPH) (publicrelation\_ahzab@yahoo.com)
- 13. Mr. Mahdi Agha Alikhani, Member of the Central Council, IPH
- 14. Mr. Hadi Kahal Zadeh, Member of the Central Council, IPH

#### Japan

15. Hon. Mihara Asahiko, Member of the House of Representatives and Director-General of International Bureau, Liberal Democratic Party (LDP)



- 16. Hon. Otsuka Taku, Member of House of Representatives and Deputy Director-General of the International Bureau, LDP (twake@hq.jimin.or.jp)
- 17. Mr. Wake Taisei, Staff of the International Bureau, LDP

# Kazakhstan

18. Mr. Rakhimbekov Buran, Secretary of the Central Apparatus, Nur Otan Party (baipakov\_m@inbox.ru)

#### Kiribati

19. Hon. Kirabuke Teiaua, Member of Parliament, Boutokaan Te Koaua Party (midopac kiribati@hotmail.com)

# Korea

- 20. Hon. Chung Eui-yong, Member of the National Assembly, Co-Chairman of the ICAPP Standing Committee (euiyongchung@gmail.com)
- 21. Hon. Hwang Jin-ha, Member of National Assembly, Grand National Party (GNP) (jinhwang@assembly.go.kr)
- 22. Hon. Hwang Woo-yea, Member of National Assembly, GNP, and Co-Chairman of the Organizing Committee of the 4<sup>th</sup> ICAPP General Assembly (hwangwygrace@hotmail.com)
- 23. Hon. Ahn Myoung-ock, Member of National Assembly, GNP (amo@assembly.go.kr)
- 24. Mr. Rim Young-ho, Chief Secretary to the President, The Liberty Forward Party
- 25. Hon. Dr. Kim Myung-ja, Member of National Assembly, United Democratic Party (UDP), and Co-Chairman of the Organizing Committee of the 4<sup>th</sup> ICAPP General Assembly (stit@na.go.kr)
- 26. Hon. Kim Sung-gon, Member of National Assembly, UDP (sgkim@assembly.go.kr)
- 27. Hon. Chae Su-chan, Member of National Assembly, UDP (chae21@assembly.go.kr)
- 28. Hon. Jung Jang-seon, Member of National Assembly, UDP (js21m@chol.com)
- 29. Hon. Kim Boo-kyum, Member of National Assembly, UDP (hopekbk@unitel.co.kr)
- 30. Hon. Oh Jae-sae, Member of National Assembly, UDP (ojs0126@hanmail.net)
- 31. Hon. Ooh Che-chang, Member of National Assembly, UDP (iloveyongin@naver.com)
- 32. Hon. Park Young-sun, Member of National Assembly, UDP (pys21@assembly.go.kr)
- 33. Hon. Suh Gab-won, Member of National Assembly, UDP (suhgabwon@paran.com)

### Laos

- 34. Hon. Hiem Phommachanh, Vice Chairman of the Committee for External Relations, Lao People's Revolutionary Party (LPRP)
- 35. Ms. Sommany Sihathep, LPRP (shhathep@yahoo.com)

# Mongolia

- 36. Mr. Barsbold Ulambayar, Secretary, Mongolian People's Revolutionary Party (MPRP) (contact@mprp.mn)
- 37. Mr. Dashdeleg Tushigtsoodol, Coordinator of the Veteran's Union, MPRP

# Nepal

- 38. Hon. Madhav Kumar Nepal, Former General Secretary, Communist Party of Nepal (UML) (gamknepal@gmail.com)
- 39. Mr. Yadav Sharma, Member of International Department, UML



- 40. Mr. Arjun Narasingha K.C., Joint Secretary General & Spokesperson, Nepali Congress (arjunnkc@gmail.com)
- 41. Mrs. Pratima K.C, Nepali Congress
- 42. Mr. Gokarna Bahadur Junwar, Nepali Congress

#### **Pakistan**

- 43. Hon. Akram Zaki, Senator and Senior Vice President, Pakistan Muslim League (PML) (akram\_zaki@yahoo.com)
- 44. Hon. Mushahid Hussain Sayed, Senator and Secretary General, PML and Chairman of the Organizing Committee of the 5<sup>th</sup> ICAPP General Assembly (mushahid.hussain@gmail.com)
- 45. Hon. Javed Talat, Former Secretary of Finance, Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPP-P) (cmzashraf@yahoo.com)
- 46. Hon. Chaudhry M. Zaka Ashraf, Member of Central Executive Committee of the PPP-P (cmzashraf@yahoo.com)

# **Philippines**

- 47. Hon. Francis Xavier Manglapus, Vice President, LAKAS-CMD (fxmanglapus@yahoo.com)
- 48. Hon. Al Francis Bichara, Congressman, Nacionalista Party (albicara.congress@yahoo.com)
- 49. Hon. Juan Pablo Bondoc, Congressman, Nacionalista Party (plbondoc@yahoo.com)

#### Russia

50. Hon. Yakushin Alexander Nikolavich, Deputy Director-General of Finance Department, United Russia Party (tstrahova@edinros.ru)

## Samoa

51. Hon. Tapuai Sepulona Moananu, Associate Minister of Ministry Natural Resources and Environment, Human Rights Protection Party (tap-moananu@live.com)

#### Sri Lanka

52. Hon. Kabir Mohamed Hashim Mohamed, Member of Parliament, United National Party (kabbahh@gmail.com)

# **Tajikistan**

53. Hon. Ismatdinov Muhamad, Chairman of Executive Committee, People's Democratic Party of Tajikistan (info@tribun.tj)

#### **Thailand**

54. Dr. Kudeb Saikrachang, Spokesman and Member of Parliament, People Power Party (kmontira@hotmail.com)

#### **Turkey**

55. Hon. A. Emin Onen, Member of Parliament, Justice and Development Party (AKP) (onen.emin@gmail.com)

#### Turkmenistan

- 56. Hon. Musaev Ondjik, First Secretary of the Political Council, Democratic Party of Turkmenistan (olegnabiev@yandex.ru)
- 57. Mr. Badayev Batyr, Director of Finance, Democratic Party of Turkmenistan



# Uzbekistan

58. Hon. Bakhtiyar Yakubov, Deputy Chairman of the Executive Board of the Political Council, Liberal Democratic Party of Uzbekistan (fayzullo@parliamnet.gov.uz)

# **Special Guests**

- 1. Mr. Klaus Preschle, Country Representative of the Konrad Adenauer Foundation to the Philippines (preschle@kaf-mnl.com)
- 2. Prof. Eom Kihong, Kyungpook National University, Republic of Korea
- 3. (kheom@knu.ac.kr)
- 4. Prof. Henry Barbier Sirgo, McNeese State University, U.S.A. (hsirgo@fulbrightweb.org)

# **Observers**

- 1. Mr. Marc Ziemek, Resident Representative, Konrad Adenauer Foundation in Seoul
- 2. (kas@kaskorea.org)
- 3. Ms. Lee Ju Hong, Secretary, Konrad Adenauer Foundation in Seoul (Jhlee@kaskorea.org)
- 4. Ms. Sarah Kohls, Senior Researcher, Hanns Seidel Foundation in Seoul
- 5. (kohls@hss.or.kr)
- 6. Ms. Lee Ok-Soon, Programme Manager, UNDP Office in Seoul (oksoon.lee@undp.org)