International Conference of Asian Political Parties

About Us

Participating Political Parties


List of Eligible Political Parties in East Timor (Timor-Leste)

(Information updated as of 11 April 2024)

Official Name: Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste
Parliament: National Parliament
Parliamentary Leadership: Maria Fernanda Lay
Last Election: 21 May 2023
Next Election: May 2028
No. of Seats in the parliament: 65

Eligible by number of seats won

- Revolutionary Front for an Independent East Timor (FRETILIN)
- Democratic Party (PD)
- Democratic Development Front (PUDD-UDT-FM-PDN)
- National Congress for the Reconstruction of Timor-Leste (CNRT)
- People's Liberation Party (PLP)

Eligible by popular votes won

- United Party for Development and Democracy
- Green Party of Timor
- Kmanek Haburas Unidade Nasional Timor Oan (KHUNTO)
ICAPP Secretariat and ICAPP-COPPPAL-CAPP Secretariat / Tel. 070-7772-6560~2 / Fax. 02-702-5535 / e-mail :
#911 Doryeom Bldg., 37, Saemunan-ro 5-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03173 Republic of Korea

Copyright © 2020 by All Rights Reserved