International Conference of Asian Political Parties

About Us

Participating Political Parties


List of Eligible Political Parties in Pakistan

(Information updated as of 3 March 2021)

Official Name: Islamic Republic of Pakistan
Parliament: Parliament (National Assembly, Senate)
Parliamentary Leadership: Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, Sadiq Sanjrani
Last Election: 25 July 2018 (NA), 3 March 2021(Senate)
Next Election: 12 October 2023 (NA), March 2024 (Senate)
No. of Seats in the parliament: 342 (NA), 100 (Senate)

Eligible by number of seats won

- Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI)
- Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N)
- Pakistan People's Party (PPP)
- Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA)
- Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM)
- Pakistan Muslim League-Q (Quaid-i-Azam) (PML-Q)
- Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (Fazl)(JUL-F)
- Balochistan National Party (Mengal)

Eligible by popular votes won

- Grand Deocratic Alliance
- Awami National Party (ANP)
ICAPP Secretariat and ICAPP-COPPPAL-CAPP Secretariat / Tel. 070-7772-6560~2 / Fax. 02-702-5535 / e-mail :
#911 Doryeom Bldg., 37, Saemunan-ro 5-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03173 Republic of Korea

Copyright © 2020 by All Rights Reserved