International Conference of Asian Political Parties

About Us

Participating Political Parties


List of Eligible Political Parties in Thailand

(Information updated as of 24 March 2019)

Official Name: Kingdom of Thailand
Parliament: National Assembly (House of Representatives, Senate)
Parliamentary Leadership: Chuan Leekpai, Pornpetch Wichitcholchai
Last Election: 24 March 2019 (HoR), 2 February 2014 (Sen.)
Next Election: 2023 (HoR)
No. of Seats in the parliament: 250 (HoR), 250 (Sen.)

Eligible by number of seats won

- Pheu Thai Party
- Palang Pracharath Party
- Bhumjaithai Party (BJT)
- Move Forward Party
- Democrat Party (Phak Prachathipat)
- Thai Liberal Party
- Prachachat Party
- New Economics
- Puea Chat Party
- Action Coalition for Thailand
- Thai Local Power Party
- Chartthaipattana Party

Eligible by popular votes won

ICAPP Secretariat and ICAPP-COPPPAL-CAPP Secretariat / Tel. 070-7772-6560~2 / Fax. 02-702-5535 / e-mail :
#911 Doryeom Bldg., 37, Saemunan-ro 5-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 03173 Republic of Korea

Copyright © 2020 by All Rights Reserved